Top 5 Figures of 2023: Runner Up

Fuyuno97 Sensei Acrylic Keychain Summer 2023 ver
Manufacturer: So Ta

yes, technically those arent figure nor toys, so I just put em as runner up… but might well as be the reason of my gashapon craze awakening for the year 2023… as a starter, I’ll just admit I was super late in jumping to this stroll acrylic keychain trend… apparently, they have been popular since 2020 or maybe 2021, but yeee… pandemic.. I didnt got a chance to visit Japan during 2020 2021… after that, I got a quick lay over, but back then wasnt going for hobby reasons, so I wasnt fully immerse in toys hunting

if you dont know, these acrylic keychain truly are gashapon item, sold in gashapon machine, made by So Ta, 300 yen each, and they aaare.. spectacular!!! brilliant idea!!! first released back in 2020, it is a simple acrylic keychain, made from transparent plastic, with illustration from famous Japanese illustrator, Fuyuno97 sensei (a famous illustrator from Kanagawa Japan, yeee, Kanagawa again, bruh)m with various illustration of girls in hip+fashion savvy clothing do a casual stroll.. the concept is for your to bring this keychain anywhere, and snap some beautiful image with the keychain with any interesting background.. lately, they embedded the concept of taking the picture of the keychain in front of some instant film, such as Polaroid or Instax

wait wut, and art toys?? combined with photography??? that has my name written all over it, ahahahah, hence my sudden hype of jumping in to the trend!!! super late, but was super crazed by it last summer!!!

my take on the concept

welp, me being me, I didnt buy tons of em… only played it like three times, got the character I wanted, and move on.. quite funny how I got both Renka (character) in her casual and summer night attire, exactly the character I sought after (ahem short hair and tomboy looking anyone?), and Im already a happy man :3

in case you wonder, I was only using Instax Square and Instax Mini as the background, I DO play a lot of Polaroid photography, but for this snap, I just decided to use Instax, IDK why, lel! such brilliant idea for a gashapon item, and I can only see I will be collecting em from now on, especially the summer version!!!!

Leave a comment