2023 toys collecting retrospective

“best mask”
Taken by nuo2x2 with Samsung Galaxy A51

it’s that time of the year again, to reflect, and checking what a year means in my toys collecting life… aside from the whole personal mental turmoil I experienced all year long, surprisingly, 2023 been super nice to my hobby side… 2023 marked the year of revival for three of my main collections (toys and figure wise), the three type of collectibles that I successfully grew this year would be my basic gashapon and trading figure, prize items, and retro toys..

maybe that third type I rarely share around here, but I bet any OG in any of my socials will know my focus should be in gashapon and trading figure… maybe it was due to my tons of travels in 2023, mostly to countries with a big gashapon and blind box/trading figure cultures, so this side of the hobby grew like crazy… plus those smaller figures would be an ideal companion for any travelers, hahah… other than that, IDK why, but I have been collecting tons of new prize items.. it seems they actively producing awesome prize items for 2023, hence my craziness in collecting many of them, especially the bishoujo aka beautiful ladies types this year… and for staying true to my nature of colelcting vintage and rare items, this years been marking a crazy growth on my tins toys and vintage robots collection as well… again, was kinda lucky since I got many of my sought after items in crazy awesome conditions for items that has been produced back in 70s, 80s, or 90s… so yeah, cant complain for 2023 for the hobby side for sure…

totally aware recently I havent post many, and wasnt around here only, in all my socials, since yeah… I’ve been dealing with so many mental issues… then again, I can guarantee, im actively collecting and snapping those figures/toys, it’s just I rarely post lately, and Im sorry for that… nonetheless, coming up would be my Top 5 figures for 2023, so stay tuned y’all!!!

Leave a comment