retro crawler

Lego System 1993
Sonar Security – NO 6852

2024 might likely marking my return to Lego… they just announced next year gonna be a year for space themed throughout all their lines, so naturally Im all hyped out right now!!! there are three main themes in my collection, one being Pirates, followed by fantasy Space themes, and lastly Knight or Kingdom in general… so 2024 being a space themed, might be the year for my return to Lego scene after all these years…

nonetheless, speaking of classic or just fantasy Space theme in general, this Space Police (II) might be one of my personal fav… other than the Ice Planet and Blacktron, I just cant say no to the classic Lego Space, even when Im not really into police related stuff in general, but oh well… take this Sonar Security vehicle for an example..

it was surely a small set, then again, the younger me (or even adult me) just cant say no to those futuristic and out of this world vehicle design… simple enough, this set contains two main parts, the front small vehicle, hauling a seems to be rocket or radio station on its back… and comes with a single minifig.. yet again, seeing this kind of space crawler or even caterpillar like vehicle like this, just screams out retro futuristic design to me.. granted, this set wasnt part of my childhood original Lego System collection, I just acquired this quite recently, then again… nothing beats the classic lookin Lego System modules… hope we can get more futuristic looking ones within Legos 2024 space focus, fingers crossed!!!

rarely seeing any front shot, so here goes

Leave a comment