azure knight

Makai Kado Baron
By Bandai

ack, sorry for the recent hiatus, nearing year end always been a super busy time for me, as always… yet this entry kinda based on sentimental value… lately I searched my own toy blog on google, and seems several blog crawler or net promotor mentioned my blog as Tokusatsu Blog… aaaaw… maybe I need to post more tokusatsu around here, just to meet the expectations, heheh

anyway, Baron… from Garo Makai Knight series… let me be honest here, Im not a huge fans of those Garo CGI filled late series… I meant, they are tokusatsu, granted, yet the heavy use of CGI kinda putting me off, especially from their spin off or “smaller” movies and OVAs… yet, within that so called CGI Makai Armor series, I found the figures or toys produced based on the series to be… spectacular maybe Im super biased here, since most of the time we knew these charas from the CGI production within the movie, yet when they materialized in 3D real life figure… DANG!!! they look super awesome!!!

take this Baron for example, the azure thunder knight.. convince me that figure is not well sculpted nor painted… Baron looks crazy awesome!!! even among the nicely detailed Garo Makai Kado line, he really stood up from the crowd with that striking blue (azure) color!!! yes, granted, his overall sculpt is almost similar to a more known makai Night, Bado..with the obvious difference would be that main chest armour area… and yes, he might be a repaint or difference color, yet… he still looks striking cool!!! all these times, I just display Baron side by side with Makai Kado Zen, the red knight, and they look super fantastic together…

ahem, back to Baron, you will get all the detailing and awesome sculpt to be expected from a Makai Kado figure series, with Baron being the only one ever painted in that awesome blue color scheme, and comes with an accessories of his Raimeiken (thunder sword), that in its original state just being a straight sword, but in transformed form, it becomes that intimidating and highly detailed huge scimitar… might also be the main reason why I really like this figure…. as the downside, it IS coming from the Makai Kado figure line, that being say, careful with weaken articulations over times

Leave a comment